CIRPA Board2019-11-08T18:01:11+00:00

CIRPA Board of Directors

The activities of CIRPA are directed by a Board of Directors consisting of nine directors.  Eight of these positions are elected by the membership to two-year terms: President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary, and four Members-At-Large.  The ninth member of the Board is the Conference Chair of the upcoming annual conference.

In addition to the Board of Directors, there is a Nominations Committee that solicits nominations and develops the slate of candidates for election by the membership.

Elections for the Board of Directors and Nominations Committee occur every Spring.  If you are interested in getting involved with the Association, please contact any member of the current Board of Directors or Nominations Committee:


Stephanie McKeown, University of British Columbia (Term 2019-2021)


Miranda Pearson, University of Regina (Term 2019-2021)


Carmelinda Del Conte, Mohawk College (Term 2019-2021)


David Paul, Portage College (Term 2018-2020)

Members at Large

Yuqin Gong, University of Prince Edward Island (Term 2018-2020)

Dawn Macdonald, Yukon College (Term 2019-2021)

Neil Chakraborty, University of Toronto (Term 2019-2021)

Stephen Childs, York University (Term 2019-2021)

2020 Conference – Vancouver, British Columbia

Zareen Naqvi, Simon Fraser University

Dorys Crespin-Mueller, Thompson Rivers University

Nominations Committee

Mike Krywy, Chair, Red River College (Term 2019-2021)

Tony Olmsted, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (Term 2018-2020)

Isabelle Cormier, Mount Saint Vincent University (Term 2018-2020)

Luc Simon, Université Laval (Term 2019-2021)