Congratulations to the following six individuals, including two acclaimed positions, one appointed, two re-elected and one new Board member. Following the recent election, the CIRPA-ACPRI Board 2021-2023 will be comprised of the following members:

President (acclaimed) – Stephanie McKeown, University of British Columbia (2nd term)

Vice-President (acclaimed) – Miranda Pearson, University of Regina (2nd term)

Treasurer (appointed) – Carmelinda Del Conte, Mohawk College (appointed 1 year) – due to a lack of nominations for the Treasurer position, the Board appointed Carmelinda for a one-year term to fill the vacancy in accordance with our CIRPA bylaws.

Secretary (continuing) – Zenon Kurjewicz, University of Manitoba (1st term)

Members at Large (elected/re-elected/continuing)

    • Neil Chakraborty, University of Toronto (2nd term)
      Stephen Childs, York University (2nd term)
      Andrew Drinkwater, PLAID Consulting (1st term)
      Yuqin Gong, University of Prince Edward Island (continuing 2nd term)
  • Nominations Committee:

    • David Paul, Chair, Portage College
      Ashley Blackman, FV Analytics
      Garry Hansen, St. Thomas University
  • I will take this opportunity to congratulate the incoming members of the board and offer my sincere thanks to the other candidates for running in this year’s election.

    Best regards,

    Stephanie McKeown

    CIRPA-ACPRI President