I am pleased to advise that the nomination period is now closed. The candidates have been nominated, and the CIRPA Board election is now open!

The current election is for the Secretary role and the Member-at-Large role. Each candidate brings a unique perspective and set of skills to the table, but they all share a common goal: to serve you, the members, with passion and diligence. Take the time to learn about each candidate, their experiences, and their vision for our association’s future by reading their bios.

Your participation is crucial, and every vote counts. Please vote on or before Thursday, June 13, 2024.

Much appreciation to Connie Phelps (Conestoga College) for putting her name forward for a second term in the Treasurer role (acclaimed).

Martha Meisner (Dalhousie University)
Andy Hu (Queen’s University)

Antonia “Nonie” Sly Nichols (Nova Scotia Community College)
Brent Harris (University of British Columbia)

New Nominating Committee Members (acclaimed):
Yuqin Gong, University of Prince Edward Island (term: 2024-2026)
Sonia Beattie, Dalhousie University (term: 2024-2026)

Thank you to our members for your continued support and engagement!

Warm regards,
Stephanie McKeown, Chair Nominating Committee
Canadian Institutional Research and Planning Association